We would like to say a huge thank you to everyone that helped with the Awards on Friday 8th July as well as those extra special learners who were nominated by their peers and tutors to receive recognition. It was a beautifully sunny day at Cowes Yacht Haven, with the stunning backdrop of Cowes harbour.

The college community, staff and learners gathered in a morning and afternoon ceremony to celebrate the achievements of the classes of 2022. Throughout both ceremonies awards were presented by the High Sheriff of the Isle of Wight, Nick England DL, Chair of Governors and our own Principal, Debbie Lavin CBE.

2022 award winners are as follows:

Electrical Level 2Ben Langford
Electrical Level 3Glen Smith
Isle of Wight Chamber of Commerce - Business Student of the YearLauren Rayner
NCFE Student of the Year AwardJess Bird
The Stuart Dyer Cup for ExcellenceOakley McDonald
Equality & Diversity Student of the Year (University of Southampton Award)Ali Hassan Ali
Jeremy Davies Award for support to other learnersKirsty Large
John Ackroyd Award for Young Engineer of the YearBobby Minns
Engineering Consultative Committee CupJames Nilsen-Grahame
Apprentice of the Year AwardHayden Rooney
Student of the Year AwardAlicia Lloyd


Morning Ceremony

Afternoon Ceremony

Photo Gallery

If you would like a copy of the original image below, please email marketing@iwcollege.ac.uk with a clear description of the image you would like. We will only be able to send these out digitally, unfortunately we cannot print them for you.